... Mass. opioid deaths hit new high in 2016 ...... Baker files $200 million Chapter 90 road bill, says he wants it passed in 45 days ...... Legalization supporter Sen. Pat Jehlen of Somerville to co-chair Committee on Marijuana ...... "A lot of folks eyes are on that," DeLeo says, referring to new Committee on Marijuana ...... Sen. Lewis to co-chair Labor Committee that will weigh $15 an hour minimum wage, non-compete bills ...... Carbon pricing backer Sen. Michael Barrett of Lexington named co-chair of Energy Committee ...... Forry, Lovely promoted to leadership posts that carry big boost in stipends ...... Worcester Sen. Chandler named Redistricting Committee chair as 2020 Census approaches ...... Baker's school aid increase is smallest since 1993, Newburyport mayor says ...... Source: House budget will not include increase in broad-based taxes ...... Locals urge Baker to file $300 mil local road repair bill, Polito says admin committed to $200 mil ...... Lepore chief of staff Ianno: "We've held the line on taxes" ...... Local government efficiency-regionalization grant winners will be announced by end of February, Polito says ...... Hull signing marked 262nd Community Compact, Lt. Gov. Polito says ...... Worcester to see 75 affordable units under bond deal executed by MassDevelopment ...... On voter fraud charge, Baker says "I don't know much about what goes on in New Hampshire" ...... Baker says he does not support same-day voter registration ...... Early voting was a "huge success," Baker says ...... ...
Latest Headlines:
House:
ADJOURNED 'til Tuesday at 11 a.m.
Senate:
ADJOURNED 'til Tuesday at 11 a.m.

Contact the News Service

Newsroom

State House News Service
State House, Room 458
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617-722-2439
Fax: 617-720-0341
news@statehousenews.com

Newsroom Staff

Michael Norton, Editor
michael.norton@statehousenews.com

Katie Lannan, Reporter
klannan@statehousenews.com

Andy Metzger, Reporter
metzger@statehousenews.com

Matt Murphy, Reporter
mmurphy@statehousenews.com

Colin A. Young, Reporter
colin.young@statehousenews.com

Antonio Caban, Multimedia Specialist
antonio.caban@statehousenews.com

Sam Doran, Editorial Assistant
sdoran@statehousenews.com

Kitty Farnum, Operations Director
kfarnum@statehousenews.com

Business Office

Affiliated News Services, LLC
568 Washington St, Ste 22
Wellesley, MA 02482
Tel: 781-237-6106
Fax: 781-237-6747

Business Office Staff

Melissa Wilton, CFO
781-237-6106 | melissa.wilton@statehousenews.com

Martin L. Leonard, Business Office Manager
781-237-6106 | billing@statehousenews.com

Virginia Cummings, Circulation Manager
781-416-3674 | vrcummings@statehousenews.com

Andrea Laufer, Marketing Director
617-969-9175 | alaufer@statehousenews.com

Managing Partner

Craig Sandler
craig.sandler@statehousenews.com


 
 
State House News Service