... Senate making late-session bid to pass juror service bill ...... Speech-language pathologist licensing bill clears Senate ...... Like so many buses, trains and drivers, the Future of Transportation report, due on Dec. 1, will be late this year ...... AG Healey, Baker administration deputies outline possible negative consequences of Trump admin's "public charge" rule ...... Fed $$$ flow to Massachusetts to upgrade north-south freight corridor running through western Massachusetts ...... As education activists press for equity, Peyser says state "trying to do the best we can" ...... MassPIRG releasing new guide to purchasing refurbished electronics ...... Baker faces key openings at Massport, Mass. Gaming Commission ...... Ahead of budget season, economists tell lawmakers to expect growth in tax revenues to slow down in fiscal 2020 ...... Predicting flat Lottery profits, Goldberg again asks lawmakers to let agency sell products online ...... North Andover attorney Kathleen McCarthy nominated for Superior Court judgeship ...... State eyes as much as $172 million in marijuana tax revenue for next year's budget ...... Mass. campaign finance law critics bid to take case to U.S. Supreme Court ...... Former House Speaker DiMasi makes rare State House visit to hear goodbye speeches from former colleagues ...... Brent Anderson, Rep. Peter Durant vying for top GOP political post ...... Bickford: "We increased our majority in the State House and we held our lead in the State Senate." ...
Latest Headlines:
House:
ADJOURNED 'til Thursday at 11 a.m. (informal)
Senate:
ADJOURNED 'til Thursday at 11 a.m. (no calendar)

Contact the News Service

Newsroom

State House News Service
State House, Room 458
Boston, MA 02133
Tel: 617-722-2439
Fax: 617-720-0341
news@statehousenews.com

Newsroom Staff

Michael Norton, Editor
michael.norton@statehousenews.com
@statehousenews

Matt Murphy, Senior Reporter/Associate Editor
mmurphy@statehousenews.com
@SHNSMurphy

Katie Lannan, Reporter
klannan@statehousenews.com
@katielannan

Colin A. Young, Reporter
colin.young@statehousenews.com
@ColinAYoung

Sam Doran, Multimedia Specialist
sdoran@statehousenews.com
@SamInBoston

Kitty Farnum, Operations Director
kfarnum@statehousenews.com

Business Office

Affiliated News Services, LLC
568 Washington St, Ste 22
Wellesley, MA 02482
Tel: 781-237-6106
Fax: 781-237-6747

Business Office Staff

Melissa Wilton, CFO
781-237-6106 | melissa.wilton@statehousenews.com

Martin L. Leonard, Business Office Manager
781-237-6106 | billing@statehousenews.com

Virginia Cummings, Circulation Manager
781-416-3674 | vrcummings@statehousenews.com

Andrea Laufer, Marketing Director
617-969-9175 | alaufer@statehousenews.com

Martha King, Director of External Relations
617-507-9977 | mgking@statehousenews.com

Mass. Political Almanac

David Art, Editor
617-992-8253 | dart@statehousenews.com

Managing Partner

Craig Sandler
craig.sandler@statehousenews.com


 
 
State House News Service